The Indispensable Virtual Assistant

Indispensable writing tips and easy to understand tutorials about useful internet tools and applications for you

10 Steps to Becoming a Better Writer

I have read one of the greatest strategy in writing from Copyblogger today – the 10 Steps to Becoming a Better Writer.

It’s actually an old post which they’ve improved and made into a downloadable pdf version and can also be embedded on your blog like the one below.  It’s a strategy that seems so easy to do but most of us are not doing because of daily distractions and fear of starting. It is actually easy to do if you just dive into it without asking too many hows and whys.

I suspect that if I follow these 10 simple rules, my writing will tremendously improve.

What do you think? Here it is…

10 Steps to Becoming a Better Writer

feature image source: Flickr

8 comments on “10 Steps to Becoming a Better Writer

  1. beck
    June 20, 2012

    hmm… I think i”ll start with number 1.

    • Nonoy
      June 20, 2012

      That’s right Beck, one step at a time…

  2. reignsky77
    June 20, 2012

    i think from now on this will be my life`s agenda….and i`l start with number 1!

    • Ernie
      June 23, 2012

      reignsky77, that’s write. :)

  3. Yor Ryeter
    June 21, 2012

    I am thinking of leaving my daily blog because of my other writing commitments and Marketing related work demands – then I see this post :D got to be a sign :)

    • Ernie
      June 23, 2012

      Hi Yor Ryeter, thanks for visiting my blog, step no. 5 :)

  4. loteskie
    June 23, 2012

    Thanks for this, I am enlightened…. I want to improve more of my writings to become a good Secretary and to be a successful blogger someday…

    • Ernie
      June 23, 2012

      Your welcome loteskie and thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2012 by in Motivation, Tutorials, Uncategorized and tagged , .

Navigation

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

